Available
from 01/10/2022 to 01/10/2023
Accomodation
A family house for 5 person(s)
What I don't want in the house
As there is only 1 kitchen, I do not believe that the facility is suitable for 2 or more adult individuals. The accommodation is more suited for a small family. Family must be trustworthy.
Personal message
Summary of Accommodation (extract from RESET Document) Both my wife and myself are retired professionals in good health and fairly well travelled. We enjoy walking our dog, (who is very child and adult friendly), gardening, house repairs, maintenance and caravan holidays. Having lived in the 3 storied home for the last 47 years and raised 3 children and inherited 12 Grandchildren and 5 great grandchildren (all who live away from the village) Our home is family orientated and have 3 spare bedrooms (2 with double beds and 1 with 2 single beds) a large living room with independent satellite and TV receivers and a separate bathroom that may be dedicated to the guests. The kitchen and washing facilities would be shared with ourselves. The house has full central heating and is reasonably well maintained. It is a detached three story property with access is via a small staircase, with 2 internal flights of stairs, and may not be deemed suitable for Guests with mobility issues. There is approximately 1 acre of ground attached to the house with superb views overlooking the valley. We have no strong religious beliefs and are willing to accommodate different religious beliefs as long that it does not infringe our moral values. We have accommodated Dutch, American, Canadian and Italians in the past (some with very little knowledge of English). I have also worked in the predominantly Spanish speaking community of San Louise in Argentina. We have wi-fi throughout the house and can offer a desktop computer and a laptop for the Guests' use. Both my wife and myself would be willing to aid and guide Guests to seek advice and guidance with respect to education, financial, medical and workplace placements The rural village of Blaenau Ffestiniog is located in the middle of the beautiful Snowdonia National Park in North Wales and is inhabited by approximately 5000 residents. The area is predominantly touristic in nature, although the slate industry and other industries do co exist. Our home is within 1 km of the following amenities: child care and day care, primary and secondary schools, leisure centre, swimming pool, health Centre, bus and train station, 3 small supermarkets and a variety of shops and a small variety of cafes, take away and restaurants, church and protestant chapels. The community is very welcoming to outsiders that allow themselves to be welcomed as equals, and although Welsh is the predominant language , English is spoken fluently by around 90 - 95% of the community. The transportation by buses and trains are adequate but not superb, and we would be willing to assist where required and necessary How many people live in your household in total?2Change Do you have pets? Yes Do any members of your household smoke indoors? No Does the property have access to outside space? Yes People Owen Williams, Male 76 Jennifer Williams, Female 74 Property Details Single bedrooms available for refugees 0 Double bedrooms available for refugees 3 Property address Plas y Bryn Property postcodeLL41 3DR Step free No What you can provide How many guests are you willing to host/do you think you can accommodate at this property in total? 4 (Dependent upon family configuration) How many adults can you host? 2 How many children can you host? 2-3 Are you willing to host pets? Yes Are you willing to host smokers? No Will the refugee be required to cover the cost of any bills? No Match Status Open to matches Yes
Location
Blaenau Ffestiniog in GB: Check on maps

React on this place

You need to log in or create account to react on this place.